Integration

States of altered or expanded perception can have a wide variety of triggers. In addition to breathing and meditation techniques, ritual or sexual practices, illness and the nearness of death, the increased consumption of psychedelic substances also leads to temporary altered states of consciousness and mystical experiences in many people. Rarely, however, do they occur completely spontaneously, without any recognizable trigger.

An experience outside the usual socio-cultural framework, or even beyond the ability to verbally capture what has been experienced, can sometimes be confusing or even frightening. Attempts to share what you have experienced can be met with a lack of understanding in those around you and even lead to demarcation. Those affected may feel alone in the experience. It takes understanding, expression and communication to find closure and clear your view for the next step.

Not every unusual experience of consciousness points to a more or less serious mental disorder. It is all the more important to identify possible causes that require treatment at the beginning of the joint work and to find appropiate help if necessary. We clarify this during the initial consultation and also keep a careful eye on the stability.

After experiences related to the dying process it is often reassuring to learn that Near-death experiences, Out-of-body experiences, Visitations or After-death contacts have been described in all cultures and all times. Openly exploring these experiences in a trustworthy environment will help to access and release the healing aspects of the experience.

Spontaneous mystical experiences or expansion of consciousness, triggered by meditation techniques and other ritual practices (eg Kundalini Yoga), can trigger uncertainty and even fear in some people. In addition to the necessary integration, we can look together for suitable ways to get back on solid ground and to feel „grounded“ again. Here, too, the goal is to make the healing aspects effectively available for everyday life.

Psychedelic Integration
Psychedelic substances are currently experiencing a renaissance. I offer my experience in the form of advisory discussions before and after a psychedelic experience . I do not offer „Psychedelic Therapy“ and I also do not establish any corresponding contacts. I respect the choice of human beings to explore their consciousness. With my experience I would like to help reduce the risk for harm, and support healing integration.

Counseling talks before a Psychedelic Experience (Pre-Ritual Counseling) can clarify intentions and help to create more security and to clarify and avert possible dangers (Harm Reduction, Set & Setting).

A session about subsequent integration (Post-Ritual Counseling) helps you to put the experience into pictures and words through association, and thus to integrate it into your frame of reference. The aim is to free what has been experienced from stress and confusion and to make it available in a helpful and healing way for everyday life.

For acute or persistent mental disorders related to psychedelic Substances please contact the

Ambulance Psychedelic Substances
St. Hewdwig Hospital (-> link)
Grosse Hamburger Strasse 5-11
10115 Berlin

Phone (030) 2311-2979 in Berlin,

or in case of acute danger, an emergency ambulance in your area via 112.

Integration

Zustände veränderter oder erweiterter Wahrnehmung können unterschiedlichste Auslöser haben. Neben Atem- und Meditationstechniken, rituellen oder sexuellen Praktiken, Krankheit und Todesnähe, führt auch der vermehrte Konsum psychedelischer Substanzen bei vielen Menschen zu vorübergehenden veränderten Bewußtseinzuständen und mystischem Erleben. Selten treten diese aber auch völlig spontan auf, ohne erkennbaren Auslöser.

Ein Erlebnis außerhalb des gewöhnlichen sozio-kulturellen Rahmens, oder gar außerhalb der Fähigkeit, das Erlebte sprachlich zu erfassen, kann manchmal verwirrend oder sogar beängstigend wirken. Der Versuch, das Erlebte mitzuteilen, kann im Umfeld auf Unverständnis treffen. Betroffene können sich mit der Erfahrung alleine fühlen. Es bedarf des Verstehens, des Ausdrucks und der Mitteilung, um einen Abschluss zu finden und damit den Blick wieder frei zu haben, für den nächsten Schritt.

Nicht jede ungewöhnliche Bewußtseinserfahrung deutet auf eine mehr oder weniger schwerwiegende psychische Störung hin. Umso wichtiger ist es, zu Beginn der gemeinsamen Arbeit mögliche behandlungsbedürftige Ursachen zu erkennen und bei Bedarf fachliche Hilfe in Anspruch zu nehmen. Dies klären wir in Ruhe in einem Erstgespräch ab.

Bei Erfahrungen rund um den Sterbeprozess ist es oft schon beruhigend zu erfahren, daß Erlebnisse wie Nahtoderfahrungen, außerkörperliche Erfahrungen, Jenseits- oder Nachtod-Kontakte in allen Kulturen und allen Zeiten beschrieben wurden. Diese Erlebnisse in einer vertrauensvollen Umgebung offen zu erkunden kann dabei helfen, die heilenden Aspekte der Erfahrung zugänglich zu machen und wirksam werden zu lassen.

Spontane mystische Erlebnisse oder Bewußtseinserweiterung, ausgelöst durch Meditationstechniken und andere rituelle Praktiken (z.B. Kundalini-Yoga), lösen bei einigen Personen Verunsicherung und auch Angst aus. Neben der nötigen Integration können wir gemeinsam nach geeigneten Wegen suchen, um wieder festen Boden unter die Füße zu bekommen, und um sich wieder als „geerdet“ zu erfahren. Auch hier ist das Ziel, die heilenden Aspekte für das Alltagsleben wirksam zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Psychedelische Integration
Psychedelische Substanzen erleben gegenwärtig eine Renaissance. Ich stelle ihnen meine Erfahrung in Form von beratenden Gesprächen vor und nach einer psychedelischen Erfahrung zur Verfügung. Ich biete keine „Psychedelische Therapie“ an, auch stelle ich keine entsprechenden Kontakte her. Ich respektiere die Entscheidung mündiger Bürger, ihr Bewußtsein zu erkunden. Mit meiner Erfahrung möchte ich dazu beitragen, Schaden abzuwenden und heilende Integration zu unterstützen.

Beratende Gespräche vor einer psychedelischen Erfahrung (Pre Ritual Counseling) können Absichten klären und helfen, mehr Sicherheit zu schaffen und eventuelle Gefahren abzuklären und abzuwenden (Harm Reduction, Set & Setting).

In Gesprächen zur anschließenden Integration (Post Ritual Counseling) helfe ich ihnen das Erlebte durch Assoziation in Bilder und Worte zu fassen, und so in Ihren Bezugsrahmen zu integrieren. Ziel ist, das Erlebte von Belastung und Verwirrung befreit, für den Alltag hilfreich und heilsam verfügbar zu machen.

Bei akuten oder anhaltenden psychischen Störungen im Zusammenhang mit psychedelischen Substanzen wenden Sie sich bitte an die

Ambulanz Psychedelische Substanzen
St. Hewdwig Krankenhaus (-> link)
Große Hamburger Str. 5-11
10115 Berlin

Telefon (030) 2311-​2979 in Berlin,

oder bei akuter Gefahr eine Notfallambulanz in ihrer Nähe über die 112.