About

Born in 1973, I grew up in the flat countryside in the far north near Schleswig, after my Abitur I worked for many years in the Hotel industry, later as a graphic designer and programmer in the online industry in Hamburg and Berlin.

Through personal experiences and events in my environment, an interest in healing and care professions grew. After completing my training as a terminal caregiver at the Caritas hospice in Treptow-Köpenick, I worked there from 2004 to 2009 as a volunteer in psychosocial home care. In 2009 I started my work in geriatric care at St. Elisabeth-Stift, Prenzlauer Berg. After a few years, I switched from caring for elderly people with dementia to „Young care“. Work there included basic and palliative care for younger people aged 18 – 40 years, but also included the equally important work with family members. Both activities gave me first insights into client-centered counseling processes and deepened my experience and skills in supporting terminally ill and dying people and their relatives.

In 2014 I began a training as a Naturopath for psychotherapy at the Harmony Power schools in Prenzlauer Berg in Berlin. At the end of 2015, after a state examination, I received the healing permit from the health department in Berlin Lichtenberg, and since then I have been advising younger and older people in a wide variety of life situations.

This activity is supplemented by my work as a Deathwalker/Soul Midwife) and Reiki practitioner. Since 2006 I have been trained by Master Jean Yvon Bouvet in traditional Reiki „Usui Shiki Ryoho“. In 2016 I obtained the 2nd degree.

As a participant in queer life in Berlin, I have experience and insight into the special living conditions of gay men, especially with regard to substance use, safer use and chemsex, but also related issues such as shame, fear, aging and repression in everyday life, professional life and family.

At the moment I live with my husband in Prenzlauer Berg in Berlin. In my spare time I work with photographic and digital art, as well as with research and training in the field of „Psychedelic Science/Psychedelic Peer Support“. My preferred means of transport is the bicycle, my preferred travel destination is the North Sea island of Amrum.

Zur Person

Geboren 1973, aufgewachsen auf dem flachen Land im hohen Norden bei Schleswig, arbeitete ich nach meinem Abitur viele Jahre als Fachkraft in der Hotellerie, später als Grafiker und Programmierer in der Onlinebranche in Hamburg und Berlin.

Durch persönliche Erfahrungen und Ereignisse in meinem Umfeld erwuchs ein Interesse an Pflege- und Heilberufen. Nach erfolgter Ausbildung zum Sterbebegleiter durch das Hospiz der Caritas in Treptow-Köpenick arbeitete ich dort von 2004 bis 2009 als ehrenamtlicher Mitarbeiter in der psychosozialen Hausbetreuung. 2009 begann ich als Pflegeassistent meine Arbeit im St. Elisabeth-Stift, Prenzlauer Berg. Von der Pflege hochbetagter, demenziell erkrankter Menschen wechselte ich nach wenigen Jahren in die „Junge Pflege“. Die Arbeit dort umfasste die Basis- und Palliativpflege jüngerer Menschen im Alter von 18 – 40 Jahren, beinhaltete aber auch die ebenso wichtige Angehörigenarbeit. Beide Tätigkeiten ermöglichten mir erste Einblicke in klientenzentrierte Gesprächsverfahren und vertieften meine Erfahrungen und Handfertigkeiten im Umgang mit schwerkranken und sterbenden Menschen und deren Angehörigen.

2014 begann ich eine Ausbildung zum Heilpraktiker für Psychotherapie an den Harmony-Power-Schulen im Prenzlauer Berg in Berlin. Ende 2015 erhielt ich nach staatlicher Prüfung die Erteilung der Heilerlaubnis durch das Gesundheitsamt in Berlin Lichtenberg, und berate seitdem jüngere und ältere Menschen in den unterschiedlichsten Lebenssituationen.

Ergänzt wird diese Tätigkeit durch meine Arbeit als Sterbebegleiter (Death Doula / Soul Midwife) und Reiki-Praktizierender. Seit 2006 werde ich von Meister Jean Yvon Bouvet in traditionellem Reiki „Usui Shiki Ryoho“ ausgebildet, 2016 erlangte ich den 2. Grad.

Durch meine eigene Nähe zur queeren Szene in Berlin habe ich Erfahrung und Einblick in die besonderen Lebensumstände schwuler Männer, besonders im Hinblick auf Themen wie Substanzkonsum, Safer Use und Chemsex, aber auch verwandte Themen wie Scham, Angst, Altern und Repression in Alltag, Berufsleben und Familie.

Zur Zeit lebe ich mit meinem Partner im Prenzlauer Berg in Berlin. In meiner Freizeit beschäftige ich mich mit fotografischer und digitaler Kunst, ebenso mit Recherchen und Fortbildungen im Bereich „Psychedelic Science/Psychedelic Peer Support“. Mein bevorzugtes Transportmittel ist das Fahrrad, bevorzugtes Reiseziel ist die Nordseeinsel Amrum.